SMVC Logo

Saddleworth Male Voice Choir      

 Concerts and Events 

 

 

 

Saturday 16th December 2017

Handels ''Messiah'', with ladies augmented chorus and professional soloists,

Conducted by Dorian Kelly, with the Pennine Orchestra,

at Saddleworth Civic Hall, Uppermill.

 

 

Saturday 10th March 2018

Concert for 'Rochdale Rotary',

at Bamford Chapel, Norden Road, Bamford, Rochdale OL11 5PQ.

 

 

Friday 23rd March 2018

Concert at St George's Church, Stamford Street, Mossley OL5 0HT, at 7.00 pm.

 

 

Saturday 7th April 2018

Eskdale Music Festival, at Whitby Pavilion, West Cliff, Whitby YO21 3EN.

 

 

Saturday 21st April 2018

"Concert for St.George", with special guest Bernard Wrigley (the 'Bolton Bullfrog')

at Saddleworth Civic Hall, Lee Street, Uppermill OL3 6AE, at 7.30pm.

 

 

Saturday 26th May 2018

Massed Male Voice Choirs Concert

for 'Alzheimers Research UK Support Group' (Huddersfield),

at Huddersfield Town Hall. Corporation Street, Huddersfield HD1 2PA

with Black Dyke Band, Sarah Ogden (soprano),

and 9 Male Voice Choirs, including

Saddleworth, Colne Valley, Honley, New Mill, and Bolsterstone, at 7.15 pm.

 

 

Saturday 30th June 2018

Joint concert with Chapel-en-le-Frith Ladies Choir,

at Buxton Methodist Church, Chapel Street, Buxton SK17 6HX.

 

 

Friday 7th September

Concert at St. Anne's Church, Stockport Road, Lydgate OL4 4JJ

for "Love Lydgate" (Community Group).

 

 

Saturday 10th November 2018

"Concert of Remembrance"

at Saddleworth Civic Hall, Lee Street, Uppermill OL3 6AE, at 7.30pm.

 

 

Saturday 22nd December 2018

Handels ''Messiah'', with ladies augmented chorus.

at Saddleworth Civic Hall, Lee Street, Uppermill OL3 6AE, at 7.00pm.

 

 

 

 

 

For all ticketing enquiries please contact our ticketing secretary - David Davies.

 

Phone: 01457 873182              or to Email, click here :